In Home Personal Services franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an In Home Personal Services franchise takes $42,750 – $101,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $7,500 – $32,500. To qualify, In Home Personal Services asks for $30,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
In Home Personal Services franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $7,500 | $32,500 | $7,500 to $32,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $42,750 | $101,500 | $42,750 to $101,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $30,000 | $30,000 | $30,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $42,750 | $101,500 | $42,750 to $101,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means In Home Personal Services's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full In Home Personal Services cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How In Home Personal Services's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where In Home Personal Services's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $42,750 — about 77% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $7,500 — about 85% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How In Home Personal Services's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2022: began the window at 0 units; 9 units opened, 2 closed, ending at 7 units. (partial records: 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for In Home Personal Services or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask In Home Personal Services for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether In Home Personal Services is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether In Home Personal Services grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only In Home Personal Services can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the In Home Personal Services franchise
In Home Personal Services is a health & fitness franchisor with 7 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 9 unit openings and 2 closures, ending at 7 units (partial records: 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is In Home Personal Services Development, L.L.C.. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchisees will operate businesses under the name "In Home Personal Services"thatprovidenon-medicaldaily living assistanceservicestargeted primarily to senior citizens.
In Home Personal Services franchise: quick answers
- How much does an In Home Personal Services franchise cost?
- $42,750 – $101,500 all-in to open, per In Home Personal Services's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many In Home Personal Services units are there?
- 7 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have In Home Personal Services's units held up?
- 87.5% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).