Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2010

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness franchise takes $37,695 – $48,135 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $34,900. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness franchise costs and fees

The Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$34,900
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$37,695 to $48,135
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$37,695 to $48,135
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $37,695 — about 80% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $34,900 — about 29% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2016: began the window at 13 units; 42 units opened, 20 closed, ending at 35 units.

42 units opened and 20 closed between 2012 and 2016.2012: 13 opened2012: 2 closed2013: 19 opened2013: 13 closed2014: 4 opened2014: 2 closed2015: 3 opened2015: 1 closed2016: 3 opened2016: 2 closed
87.5%
of units at risk 2014–2016 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness began the window at 13 units. 42 units opened and 20 closed between 2012 and 2016.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness franchise

Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness is a health & fitness franchisor with 35 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2016, it began the window at 13 units; its filings record 42 unit openings and 20 closures, ending at 35 units. Its parent company is Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Start a Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness franchise in 2026

Excerpted from Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness franchise: quick answers

How much does a Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness franchise cost?
$37,695 – $48,135 all-in to open, per Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness units are there?
35 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Live 2 B Healthy Senior Fitness's units held up?
87.5% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).