Miracle-Ear franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Miracle-Ear franchise takes $119,500 – $352,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,000 – $45,000. To qualify, Miracle-Ear asks for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $75,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Miracle-Ear franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $35,000 | $45,000 | $35,000 to $45,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $119,500 | $352,500 | $119,500 to $352,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $75,000 | $75,000 | $75,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $25,000 | $25,000 | $25,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $119,500 | $352,500 | $119,500 to $352,500 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 10% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
See the full Miracle-Ear cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Miracle-Ear's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Miracle-Ear's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $119,500 — about 35% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $35,000 — about 29% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Miracle-Ear's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 893 units; 593 units opened, 241 closed, ending at 1,275 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Miracle-Ear or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Miracle-Ear for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Miracle-Ear is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Miracle-Ear grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Miracle-Ear can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Miracle-Ear franchise
Miracle-Ear is a health & fitness franchisor with 1,275 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 893 units; its filings record 593 unit openings and 241 closures, ending at 1,275 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Amplifon USA Inc..
Disclosure filings report 5 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
Miracle-Ear franchisees own and operate a hearing aid business using the Miracle-Ear name and associated trademarks. The Franchisee will sell a complete line of quality hearing aids manufactured for Miracle-Ear, Inc. together with certain related products and services from its authorized hearing aid centers.
Miracle-Ear franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Miracle-Ear franchise cost?
- $119,500 – $352,500 all-in to open, per Miracle-Ear's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Miracle-Ear units are there?
- 1,275 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Miracle-Ear's units held up?
- 96.5% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).
- Is Miracle-Ear SBA-eligible?
- Miracle-Ear is flagged SBA-eligible in our dataset (as of 2026-05). Confirm current status on the SBA Franchise Directory before relying on it for financing.