How much is a Miracle-Ear franchise? $119,500 – $352,500 to open, per its disclosure filings
$119,500 – $352,500
Opening a Miracle-Ear franchise takes $119,500 – $352,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,000 – $45,000. To qualify, Miracle-Ear asks for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $75,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Miracle-Ear cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $35,000 | $45,000 | $35,000 to $45,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $119,500 | $352,500 | $119,500 to $352,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $75,000 | $75,000 | $75,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $25,000 | $25,000 | $25,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $119,500 | $352,500 | $119,500 to $352,500 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 10% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $119,500 – $352,500 range is derived from Miracle-Ear's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), the ad-fund contribution of up to 10%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Miracle-Ear's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Miracle-Ear's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $119,500 — about 35% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $35,000 — about 29% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Miracle-Ear or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Miracle-Ear for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Miracle-Ear franchise fee?
$35,000 – $45,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Miracle-Ear franchise?
Miracle-Ear's filings ask for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $75,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.