Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Premier Rental-Purchase franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 1995

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Premier Rental-Purchase's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Premier Rental-Purchase's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Premier Rental-Purchase franchise takes $367,475 – $630,070 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $15,000 – $25,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 3% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 5%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Premier Rental-Purchase franchise costs and fees

The Premier Rental-Purchase all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$15,000 to $25,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$367,475 to $630,070
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$367,475 to $630,070
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Premier Rental-Purchase's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales3%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 5%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Premier Rental-Purchase cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Premier Rental-Purchase's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Premier Rental-Purchase's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $367,475 — about 4.3× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $15,000 — about 62% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Premier Rental-Purchase

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Premier Rental-Purchase + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Premier Rental-Purchase's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2016: began the window at 65 units; 20 units opened, 28 closed, ending at 56 units.

20 units opened and 28 closed between 2012 and 2016.2012: 8 opened2012: 6 closed2013: 1 opened2013: 5 closed2014: 3 opened2014: 5 closed2015: 6 opened2015: 7 closed2016: 2 opened2016: 5 closed
77%
of units at risk 2014–2016 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Premier Rental-Purchase began the window at 65 units. 20 units opened and 28 closed between 2012 and 2016.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Premier Rental-Purchase or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Premier Rental-Purchase for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Premier Rental-Purchase is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Premier Rental-Purchase grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Premier Rental-Purchase can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Premier Rental-Purchase franchise

Premier Rental-Purchase is a professional services franchisor with 56 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2016, it began the window at 65 units; its filings record 20 unit openings and 28 closures, ending at 56 units. Its parent company is Premier Rental Purchase, Inc..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

Premier Rental-Purchase franchise: quick answers

How much does a Premier Rental-Purchase franchise cost?
$367,475 – $630,070 all-in to open, per Premier Rental-Purchase's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Premier Rental-Purchase units are there?
56 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Premier Rental-Purchase's units held up?
77% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).