How much is a Quality Tune-Up Shops franchise? $234,000 – $282,750 to open, per its disclosure filings
$234,000 – $282,750
Opening a Quality Tune-Up Shops franchise takes $234,000 – $282,750 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $12,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 10%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Quality Tune-Up Shops cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $12,500 | $12,500 | $12,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $234,000 | $282,750 | $234,000 to $282,750 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $234,000 | $282,750 | $234,000 to $282,750 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Quality Tune-Up Shops's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 10% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 10% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $234,000 – $282,750 range is derived from Quality Tune-Up Shops's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 10% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 10%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Quality Tune-Up Shops's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Quality Tune-Up Shops's disclosed cost sits against the Auto & Travel category:
- Minimum startup cost of $234,000 — about 1.3× the Auto & Travel median of $177,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $12,500 — about 63% below the Auto & Travel median of $33,740.
Category medians are computed from the Auto & Travel brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Auto & Travel franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Quality Tune-Up Shops or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Quality Tune-Up Shops for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Quality Tune-Up Shops franchise fee?
$12,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Quality Tune-Up Shops charge?
A royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 10%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.