Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Real Life Ninja Academy franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2017

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Real Life Ninja Academy's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Real Life Ninja Academy's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Real Life Ninja Academy franchise takes $125,000 – $240,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Real Life Ninja Academy asks for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Real Life Ninja Academy franchise costs and fees

The Real Life Ninja Academy all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$35,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$125,000 to $240,000
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$125,000 to $240,000
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Real Life Ninja Academy cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Real Life Ninja Academy's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Real Life Ninja Academy's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $125,000 — about 32% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $35,000 — about 29% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Real Life Ninja Academy

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Real Life Ninja Academy + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Real Life Ninja Academy or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Real Life Ninja Academy for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Real Life Ninja Academy is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Real Life Ninja Academy grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Real Life Ninja Academy can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Real Life Ninja Academy franchise

Real Life Ninja Academy is a health & fitness franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is Real Life Ninja Academy Franchising, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

We (that is, Real Life Ninja Academy Franchising, LLC) do not operate businesses of the type being franchised, but our affiliate does. We do not have any other business activities. We have not offered franchises in other lines of business. If you sign a franchise agreement with us, you will develop and operate a ninja training gym and academy under the trade name Real Life Ninja Academy. We teach participants how to overcome obstacles, using skills such as climbing, swinging, agility, and balance while getting from one point to another or over an entire course of obstacles

Excerpted from Real Life Ninja Academy's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Real Life Ninja Academy franchise: quick answers

How much does a Real Life Ninja Academy franchise cost?
$125,000 – $240,000 all-in to open, per Real Life Ninja Academy's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).