School Spirit Vending franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a School Spirit Vending franchise takes $9,175 – $22,675 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for School Spirit Vending, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
School Spirit Vending franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $9,175 | $22,675 | $9,175 to $22,675 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $9,175 | $22,675 | $9,175 to $22,675 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means School Spirit Vending's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full School Spirit Vending cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How School Spirit Vending's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where School Spirit Vending's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:
- Minimum startup cost of $9,175 — about 94% below the Retail median of $165,000.
Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How School Spirit Vending's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2017: began the window at 0 units; 106 units opened, 5 closed, ending at 101 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for School Spirit Vending or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask School Spirit Vending for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether School Spirit Vending is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether School Spirit Vending grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only School Spirit Vending can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the School Spirit Vending franchise
School Spirit Vending is a retail franchisor with 101 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2017, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 106 unit openings and 5 closures, ending at 101 units. Its parent company is SSV Franchising LLC.
Litigation history not in our data for School Spirit Vending — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchisor offers franchises for the operation of a business that provides elementary schools and their PTAs, PTOs and other clubs and organizations a way to raise money for their operations by allowing you to place and service vending machines on their premises. Through the vending machines, you sell to elementary school students stickers with school logos and other items that are appropriate and appealing to school children, including professional team logos, Disney characters, Dress Up Animals and the like. The school, club or organization, which you solicit, keeps 25% of the revenue from product sales through the vending machines in their schools.
School Spirit Vending franchise: quick answers
- How much does a School Spirit Vending franchise cost?
- $9,175 – $22,675 all-in to open, per School Spirit Vending's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many School Spirit Vending units are there?
- 101 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have School Spirit Vending's units held up?
- 95.3% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).