Style Encore franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Style Encore franchise takes $339,200 – $458,900 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $48,200 – $55,900. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales. To qualify, Style Encore asks for $75,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Style Encore franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $48,200 | $55,900 | $48,200 to $55,900 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $339,200 | $458,900 | $339,200 to $458,900 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $75,000 | $75,000 | $75,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $339,200 | $458,900 | $339,200 to $458,900 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Style Encore cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Style Encore's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Style Encore's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:
- Minimum startup cost of $339,200 — about 2.1× the Retail median of $165,000.
- Initial franchise fee of $48,200 — about 1.3× the Retail median of $36,750.
Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Style Encore's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2021: began the window at 0 units; 70 units opened, 13 closed, ending at 71 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Style Encore or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Style Encore for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Style Encore is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Style Encore grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Style Encore can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Style Encore franchise
Style Encore is a retail franchisor with 71 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 70 unit openings and 13 closures, ending at 71 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
The franchised business being offered is Style Encore, a retail store from which the franchisee will sell quality used women’s and men’s clothing and new and used accessories, emphasizing consumer value by offering quality brand name used merchandise at substantial savings and by purchasing customers’ used products.
Style Encore franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Style Encore franchise cost?
- $339,200 – $458,900 all-in to open, per Style Encore's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Style Encore units are there?
- 71 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Style Encore's units held up?
- 89.9% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).