How much is a Superior Wash franchise? $37,125 – $45,220 to open, per its disclosure filings
$37,125 – $45,220
Opening a Superior Wash franchise takes $37,125 – $45,220 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is From $21,500. To qualify, Superior Wash asks for $33,500 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Superior Wash cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $21,500 | n/d | From $21,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $37,125 | $45,220 | $37,125 to $45,220 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $33,500 | $33,500 | $33,500 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $37,125 | $45,220 | $37,125 to $45,220 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $37,125 – $45,220 range is derived from Superior Wash's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Superior Wash's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Superior Wash's disclosed cost sits against the Auto & Travel category:
- Minimum startup cost of $37,125 — about 79% below the Auto & Travel median of $177,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $21,500 — about 36% below the Auto & Travel median of $33,740.
Category medians are computed from the Auto & Travel brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Auto & Travel franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Superior Wash or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Superior Wash for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Superior Wash franchise fee?
From $21,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Superior Wash franchise?
Superior Wash's filings ask for $33,500 in liquid cash and a $150,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.