Superior Wash franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Superior Wash franchise takes $37,125 – $45,220 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is From $21,500. To qualify, Superior Wash asks for $33,500 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Superior Wash franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $21,500 | n/d | From $21,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $37,125 | $45,220 | $37,125 to $45,220 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $33,500 | $33,500 | $33,500 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $37,125 | $45,220 | $37,125 to $45,220 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Superior Wash cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Superior Wash's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Superior Wash's disclosed cost sits against the Auto & Travel category:
- Minimum startup cost of $37,125 — about 79% below the Auto & Travel median of $177,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $21,500 — about 36% below the Auto & Travel median of $33,740.
Category medians are computed from the Auto & Travel brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Auto & Travel franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Superior Wash's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2016: began the window at 32 units; 32 units opened, 13 closed, ending at 51 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Superior Wash or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Superior Wash for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Superior Wash is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Superior Wash grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Superior Wash can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Superior Wash franchise
Superior Wash is an auto & travel franchisor with 51 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2016, it began the window at 32 units; its filings record 32 unit openings and 13 closures, ending at 51 units. Its parent company is Tri-County Mobile Wash, Inc. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
Litigation history not in our data for Superior Wash — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
Superior Wash franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Superior Wash franchise cost?
- $37,125 – $45,220 all-in to open, per Superior Wash's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Superior Wash units are there?
- 51 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Superior Wash's units held up?
- 94.4% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).