Uno Pizzeria & Grill franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an Uno Pizzeria & Grill franchise takes $545,500 – $1,405,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,000 – $59,900. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Uno Pizzeria & Grill franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $30,000 | $59,900 | $30,000 to $59,900 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $545,500 | $1,405,500 | $545,500 to $1,405,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $545,500 | $1,405,500 | $545,500 to $1,405,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Uno Pizzeria & Grill's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 20 years |
See the full Uno Pizzeria & Grill cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Uno Pizzeria & Grill's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Uno Pizzeria & Grill's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $545,500 — about 1.9× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $30,000 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Uno Pizzeria & Grill's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 51 units; 21 units opened, 36 closed, ending at 50 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Uno Pizzeria & Grill or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Uno Pizzeria & Grill for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Uno Pizzeria & Grill is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Uno Pizzeria & Grill grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Uno Pizzeria & Grill can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Uno Pizzeria & Grill franchise
Uno Pizzeria & Grill is a food & beverage franchisor with 50 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 51 units; its filings record 21 unit openings and 36 closures, ending at 50 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Pizzeria Uno Corporation.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
We offer franchises for a full service casual theme restaurant under the name Uno Pizzeria & Grill which features "Chicago Style" deep dish and thin crust pizza along with steaks, soups, pizza, ribs, seafood, sandwiches, salads, pasta, appetizers, desserts and a full bar, subject to applicable law.
Uno Pizzeria & Grill franchise: quick answers
- How much does an Uno Pizzeria & Grill franchise cost?
- $545,500 – $1,405,500 all-in to open, per Uno Pizzeria & Grill's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Uno Pizzeria & Grill units are there?
- 50 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Uno Pizzeria & Grill's units held up?
- 74.2% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).