Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

iTAN Sun Spray Spa franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2008

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit iTAN Sun Spray Spa's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. iTAN Sun Spray Spa's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening an iTAN Sun Spray Spa franchise takes $326,000 – $650,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $24,150 – $46,700. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for iTAN Sun Spray Spa, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

iTAN Sun Spray Spa franchise costs and fees

The iTAN Sun Spray Spa all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$24,150 to $46,700
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$326,000 to $650,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$326,000 to $650,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means iTAN Sun Spray Spa's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full iTAN Sun Spray Spa cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How iTAN Sun Spray Spa's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where iTAN Sun Spray Spa's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $326,000 — about 1.8× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $24,150 — about 51% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about iTAN Sun Spray Spa

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about iTAN Sun Spray Spa + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How iTAN Sun Spray Spa's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2019: began the window at 18 units; 5 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 25 units. (partial records: 2016, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

5 units opened and 1 closed between 2012 and 2019.2012: 2 opened2013: 1 opened2014: 1 opened2017: 1 opened2017: 1 closed
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. iTAN Sun Spray Spa began the window at 18 units. Note — partial records: 2016, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 5 units opened and 1 closed between 2012 and 2019.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for iTAN Sun Spray Spa or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask iTAN Sun Spray Spa for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether iTAN Sun Spray Spa is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether iTAN Sun Spray Spa grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only iTAN Sun Spray Spa can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the iTAN Sun Spray Spa franchise

iTAN Sun Spray Spa is a health & fitness franchisor with 25 units at the end of 2019 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2019, it began the window at 18 units; its filings record 5 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 25 units (partial records: 2016, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

We offer a franchise for the operation of a tanning salon (an “iTAN Salon”) that provides UV tanning, spray-on tanning and spa services (which include approved services such as Fit Bodywrap, aqua massage, teeth whitening, salt therapy and photo light therapy) and sells related retail items.

Excerpted from iTAN Sun Spray Spa's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

iTAN Sun Spray Spa franchise: quick answers

How much does an iTAN Sun Spray Spa franchise cost?
$326,000 – $650,000 all-in to open, per iTAN Sun Spray Spa's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many iTAN Sun Spray Spa units are there?
25 units at the end of 2019 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).