Lash and Company franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Lash and Company franchise takes $229,000 – $557,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $45,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Lash and Company, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Lash and Company franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $45,000 | $45,000 | $45,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $229,000 | $557,500 | $229,000 to $557,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $229,000 | $557,500 | $229,000 to $557,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Lash and Company's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Lash and Company cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Lash and Company's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Lash and Company's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $229,000 — about 1.2× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $45,000 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Lash and Company's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2021: began the window at 1 units; 8 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 8 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Lash and Company or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Lash and Company for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Lash and Company is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Lash and Company grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Lash and Company can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Lash and Company franchise
Lash and Company is a health & fitness franchisor with 8 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2021, it began the window at 1 units; its filings record 8 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 8 units. Its parent company is Lash and Company Franchising, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Lash and Company Franchising, LLC is offering franchises for the establishment of spa businesses known as LASH AND COMPANY Spas where franchisees will operate the spa business and engage the services of a professional corporation or other entity that will employ and control any medical professionals who perform medical services in the spa. LASH AND COMPANY Spas specialize in eyelash extensions, injectables, skin rejuvenation, hair removal, permanent make-up, tinting, waxing, airbrush tanning and related medical grade esthetic services and procedures.
Lash and Company franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Lash and Company franchise cost?
- $229,000 – $557,500 all-in to open, per Lash and Company's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Lash and Company units are there?
- 8 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Lash and Company's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).